For Website Success Dedicate a Resource

by

Your Web ResourceI say it all the time, content is a key driver of website success. To ensure that your content is fresh, engaging and relevant you should dedicate a resource to the task of website maintenance. Your website manager will be responsible for ensuring your site is up, content is accurate, links are functioning, proper advertising and marketing messages are displayed, emails are getting answered, etc.

In small organizations, one person might manage all of these tasks. In larger organizations a team of individuals will do the work. Your site manager’s required skills will depend on whether or not you have a content management system in place. Content management systems allow non technical users to make text, image and related changes. At a minimum, your manager should possess the following:

  1. Detail oriented
  2. Advanced computer skills (word processing, layout and design)
  3. Image editing skills (Photoshop and related skills are a plus)
  4. Composition skills (in the areas of business and marketing)

 Related Topics:

  1. Web Content Management: You Must Have a System
  2. Creating Website Copy That Sells
  3. To Get Google to Find You, Start Writing
9 Responses to “For Website Success Dedicate a Resource”

  1. Pet Peeves: How Can I Contact You! « The Eastonsweb Multimedia Blog Says:

    […] For Website Success Dedicate a Resource […]

  2. Consider This Before You Get a Buddy to Build Your Site « The Eastonsweb Multimedia Blog Says:

    […] For Website Success Dedicate a Resource […]

  3. This Weeks Web Marketing Roundup « The Eastonsweb Multimedia Blog Says:

    […] For Website Success Dedicate a Resource […]

  4. music news Says:

    Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my site so
    i came to return the prefer?.I’m attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its adequate to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  5. http://my.opera.com Says:

    This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally
    I’ve found something which helped me. Many thanks!

  6. http://tahoepower.tblog.com/ Says:

    Heya just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know
    a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think
    its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  7. referencement google Says:

    hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google
    and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  8. Franchesca Says:

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back sometime soon. I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have a nice weekend!

  9. Facebook developer scraper Says:

    If some onee wisɦes to be updated ith most up-to-date technologies tyerefore he must be
    payy a qquick visit this web site and be ᥙup to daqte every day.

Leave a Reply

